Fix query string display

Get help with installation and running PPhlogger 2.2.x here.
Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.

Moderators: Moderator Team, Development Team

Fix query string display

Postby sdjl on Wed Oct 27, 2004 11:54 am

It's been noted for somewhile that when using the logger in PHP or PHPJS version that the query string (index.php?this=that) wouldn't display in the logger.

I'm pleased to announce that i've managed to fix this with a change to one line of code.

To apply the fix, please do the following.
1) Open /include/get_userdata.php
2) Find line 81
Code: Select all
$url addHTTP($HTTP_HOST.$PHP_SELF);
 

3) Change the above code with
Code: Select all
$url addHTTP($HTTP_HOST.$REQUEST_URI);
 

4) Save file and re-upload.

The $PHP_SELF variable doesn't append any query string to the filename it finds that has been called. By changing this to $REQUEST_URI you will get both the filename and query string.

I hope this helps some of you.

David
User avatar
sdjl
Moderator
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 1:13 am
Location: London, UK

Postby titifr on Tue May 10, 2005 12:32 pm

i'm not sure its the same problem.

I have a site with include ( like .../index.php?page=inc-contact )

in the stat, just appears index.php not the ?page=, so I have not exact stats ...

I've tried ur fix, without any success :x

an idea ? ( sorry for my english, french inside :p )
titifr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:30 pm

Postby sdjl on Tue May 10, 2005 1:31 pm

Are you using the JS or PHP/PHPJS version for logging?

It could just be you need to add the short query part.
Click on User Settings. Along the right at the bottom you'll see "short query"
Add * into that box and see if it works.

David
User avatar
sdjl
Moderator
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 1:13 am
Location: London, UK

Postby titifr on Tue May 10, 2005 2:08 pm

wohhouhhhaaaaaa was simplissime :)

ty a lot m8
titifr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:30 pm

Postby shareourrevenue on Mon May 16, 2005 5:38 am

I tried this for this exact problem I'm having, and it did not work.
Any other solution?
User avatar
shareourrevenue
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 16, 2005 12:43 am

Postby hyedipin on Thu Apr 06, 2006 3:18 pm

Click on User Settings. Along the right at the bottom you'll see "short query"
Add * into that box and see if it works.



This is what was missing, just before I went ahead and said "it doesn't work" it always pays off to read the rest of the posts, but anyhow, a great fix, and now I can ditch statcounter once again.

Thank you for the quick and much needed fix!
hyedipin
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 5:02 pm


Return to PPhlogger Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron