My index-file...

Report bugs of current version 2.2.5 here!

Moderators: Moderator Team, Development Team

My index-file...

Postby PSN on Tue Apr 13, 2004 10:48 pm

Hi,

I have some problem in the dspStats-side! When I turn on mp titles my index dont show "/" I got the name from left side frames title instead but if I turn off it show "/"??

Should it not be title of the index-file that should be shown??
User avatar
PSN
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 11:42 am
Location: Sweden

Postby sdjl on Tue Apr 13, 2004 11:16 pm

Theres a setting in the profile part of the script. Its to treat index.* files as /
You probably have this setting toggled. Look for index.php / index.html / index.htm, some form of index file name listed in there. If it appears, that's your problem.

David
User avatar
sdjl
Moderator
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 1:13 am
Location: London, UK

Postby PSN on Tue Apr 13, 2004 11:37 pm

sdjl wrote:Theres a setting in the profile part of the script. Its to treat index.* files as /
You probably have this setting toggled. Look for index.php / index.html / index.htm, some form of index file name listed in there. If it appears, that's your problem.

David


So if I understand you right, should I not have index.htm in the "index.* --> /"??
User avatar
PSN
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 11:42 am
Location: Sweden

Postby sdjl on Wed Apr 14, 2004 3:28 pm

That is correct.
Basically, any file name in that box will be treated as / instead of its original name :)

It's all detailed in the documents:

http://www.phpee.com/doc.html

David
User avatar
sdjl
Moderator
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 1:13 am
Location: London, UK

Postby PSN on Sun Apr 18, 2004 7:35 pm

It doesn't help, I have now two mp-titles with the same name.

All my pages is in frame and I have only the code placed in the pages and not in the index-pages. The title on the index-pages is not the same as been showed in the dspStat.

What can course this problem??

//Per
User avatar
PSN
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 11:42 am
Location: Sweden

Postby sdjl on Mon Apr 19, 2004 12:06 am

I can't really understand why it might be doing this.
I'm going to assume it's something to do with frames being used on your site.

Is there any way for you to test this on another site using your logger?

David
User avatar
sdjl
Moderator
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 1:13 am
Location: London, UK

Postby PSN on Mon Apr 19, 2004 12:09 am

I don't have an other site to test, so do you have any other suggestions?

//Per
User avatar
PSN
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 11:42 am
Location: Sweden

Postby sdjl on Mon Apr 19, 2004 9:07 pm

I don't, no.

David
User avatar
sdjl
Moderator
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 1:13 am
Location: London, UK

Postby PSN on Wed Apr 21, 2004 8:10 pm

Should I report this as a bug??
If so can David move over this to the bug-section?
User avatar
PSN
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 11:42 am
Location: Sweden

Postby PSN on Thu Apr 29, 2004 9:47 pm

Hi David,

Have you checked this matter with the development-team? Is there any plan to fix this before the new pphlogger3-version?

Best regards,
Per
User avatar
PSN
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 11:42 am
Location: Sweden

Postby sdjl on Thu Apr 29, 2004 11:30 pm

I have passed the matter on, yes :)
Philip should make a post when he gets the time :)

We're both full time uni students so don't have a great deal of time on our hands.

David
User avatar
sdjl
Moderator
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 1:13 am
Location: London, UK

Postby PSN on Fri Apr 30, 2004 9:29 am

Hi David,

I understand that your time is limited but I wonder if this matter could have some connection to how I have set up my frameset compararing the code in the js.file?

In my index.htm have I this code:

Code: Select all
<FRAMESET COLS="150,*" FRAMESPACING="0" BORDER="0" FRAMEBORDER="0">
  <FRAME NAME="inneh" SCROLLING="auto" SRC="../nya_hemsidan/inneh.htm" TITLE="Navigation Bar" TARGET="huv">
  <FRAME NAME="huv" SCROLLING="auto" SRC="../nya_hemsidan/huv.htm" TITLE="The Navigation Bar changes the contents of this frame.">
  <NOFRAMES>
  <BODY background="bgrounds/IMG_0443.jpg">
  <P align="center">
  <img border="0" src="animerade_bilder/logo.gif" width="400" height="80"></P>
  <P>&nbsp;</P>
  <P>&nbsp;</P>
  <P>&nbsp;</P>
  <P>&nbsp;</P>
  <P><b>This page uses frames, but your browser doesn't support them. Install IE 6.0 or NS 7.1!</b></P>
  </BODY>
  </NOFRAMES>
</FRAMESET>


All other pages is loaded in the "huv"-frame, I have uncomment the code "pp_frames = true;".

Do you have any idea??
User avatar
PSN
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 11:42 am
Location: Sweden

Postby sdjl on Fri Apr 30, 2004 10:21 am

It wouldnt surprise me if that was the problem, although i don't entirely know.

Because you used frames, any pages title that is loaded won't be used as the main window title. It could be that its taking the main windows title instead of the framed one.

David
User avatar
sdjl
Moderator
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 1:13 am
Location: London, UK


Return to PPhlogger bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron