all users show same host/ip

Report bugs of current version 2.2.5 here!

Moderators: Moderator Team, Development Team

Postby gbh9999 on Sun Apr 25, 2004 9:11 pm

Mine just started doing the same thing on april 22. Grouping hundreds of users together showing one user connected for hours at a time.

proxy: 12-205-186-32.client.mchsi.com - webcacheB01 (NetCache NetApp/5.5R3D3)

or

12-205-186-32.client.mchsi.com [Srv]

seems too be the on all the log entries
gbh9999
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 9:05 pm

Postby sdjl on Sun Apr 25, 2004 9:41 pm

Very very odd.
I'm moving the post over to the bugs section and making philip aware of the issue.

I still think it's something to with the server configuration. But there might be something more obvious.

David
User avatar
sdjl
Moderator
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 1:13 am
Location: London, UK

Postby psfrog on Mon Apr 26, 2004 6:43 pm

one user connected for hours at a time.

That is also one of the things that has happened. :(

I've been in contact to 3 persons at my server-proivider, no-one have a suggestion what to do, they deny that the server config has been changed at all.
They told me to install some other stat-script instead. :cry:
But I really like PPHLogger . .
:: Have a great day! // Erik at http://www.psychofrog.se and http://www.manufrog.com ::
User avatar
psfrog
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 12:57 am
Location: Sweden

Postby gbh9999 on Tue Apr 27, 2004 3:33 am

it appears on my host server is returning different IP values for the remote_host and remote_addr. The remote_host is always the same, which resolves to a proxy service. The remote_addr appears to be correct. There is no info in the

HTTP_VIA
HTTP_X_COMING_FROM
HTTP_CLIENT_IP
HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR
HTTP_X_FORWARDED
HTTP_COMING_FROM
HTTP_FORWARDED_FOR
HTTP_FORWARDED

No word yet from my service to see if they changed their server config...
gbh9999
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 9:05 pm

Postby psfrog on Thu Apr 29, 2004 10:20 pm

Ok, I now know it's something wrong with the server config or something.

I tried installing the script at another of my hostings servers, and it worked like a clock! :D

I'll be back as soon as they have the server fixed and have explained what the problem was.
:: Have a great day! // Erik at http://www.psychofrog.se and http://www.manufrog.com ::
User avatar
psfrog
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 12:57 am
Location: Sweden

Postby psfrog on Tue May 04, 2004 9:17 pm

:evil: My webhotel have not done anything yet to fix their PHP problem.

Can I change something in the script to make it work anyway?
I mean, could it use the $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] instead of $_ENV["REMOTE_ADDR"] ??

Because the $_ENV["REMOTE_ADDR"] is showing a static ip, but $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] is showing the correct ip of the visitor.

Please help me. :?
:: Have a great day! // Erik at http://www.psychofrog.se and http://www.manufrog.com ::
User avatar
psfrog
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 12:57 am
Location: Sweden

Postby psfrog on Thu May 06, 2004 4:29 pm

:) Finally I dared to make some changes in the script to make it show a correct ip/host. (My server has still not been fixed)

It seemes to work, getting the correct ip and host and so on.
I did the following;
1. Go to libraries folder and open the file functions.lib.php.
2 At line 1295 under
/*--------------------------------------------------
get_IP()
--------------------------------------------------*/

change the original code with this;
Code: Select all
function get_IP() {
   global  $REMOTE_ADDR ;
   
   if($REMOTE_ADDR) {
      $array = extractIP($REMOTE_ADDR);
      if ($array && count($array) >= 1) {
         return $array[0]; // first IP in the list
      }
   }
   
   return $REMOTE_ADDR;
}


This change made my PPHLogger work fine again.
If I got any errors, I will post here again. :wink:
:: Have a great day! // Erik at http://www.psychofrog.se and http://www.manufrog.com ::
User avatar
psfrog
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 12:57 am
Location: Sweden

Postby Twan on Tue Feb 01, 2005 7:46 pm

Sorry for the MAJOR kick,

but from one day on the other i had the same problem and the above solution works like a charm!!! Does someone know why this thing happens?
Twan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 7:30 pm

Postby Wolvegaonline on Tue Oct 24, 2006 1:45 pm

I don't know why it's happening but i also want to confirm on this.
I had the exact problem as described and the fix is working correctly.
Wolvegaonline
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 1:41 pm

Previous

Return to PPhlogger bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron