PHPee.com PHP development forum
PHPJS Call - Able To Put In An Include?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    phpee.com Forum Index -> PPhlogger Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
aresman



Joined: 12 Jul 2004
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 4:02 pm    Post subject: PHPJS Call - Able To Put In An Include? Reply with quote
I use an include for footers on my pages. Would it make more sense to place the PHPJS code in this include?

Otherwise, I'll have two php calls in my pages - one for the footer and one for this.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 745
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Calls won't slow your site down. It takes a fraction of a second to include a page via PHP.
Its what the page that's included does that slows things down.

I'd just leave it the way you have it Smile

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Post new topic   Reply to topic    phpee.com Forum Index -> PPhlogger Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.8
Theme design based on Team 101 Designs, modified by Philip Iezzi