PHPee.com PHP development forum
Two Domain Same Server

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    phpee.com Forum Index -> PPhlogger Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TeamCali



Joined: 31 May 2004
Posts: 7
Location: Cali, Colombia

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2004 8:47 pm    Post subject: Two Domain Same Server Reply with quote
Hi I am trying to track the traffic between two domains that are on the same server. This is what I have done so far.

Created a new user account with the two domains in the "URL to your main Index" Box

I copied the js file to a folder on each domain called multi stats

I put the code into the pages that I wanted to track
Copy below






When I log into the account I see "Site Being Tracked" www.osecol.com [www.latinasinbikinis.com]

There are no stats what so ever.

What am I doing wrong.

The individual stats for each site are fine and seems to be working fine.

Thanks in advance.

Bob
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 751
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2004 9:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
You can only use one instance of pphlogger.js per site being tracked.
Using more than one will result in one of them being overwritten by the other when donwloaded to the users temporary internet files.

You might want to check you are using the right username for the domain you are tracking.

Another pointer... Password protect the admin side of your script.. Smile

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TeamCali



Joined: 31 May 2004
Posts: 7
Location: Cali, Colombia

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2004 9:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
sdjl wrote:
You can only use one instance of pphlogger.js per site being tracked.
Using more than one will result in one of them being overwritten by the other when donwloaded to the users temporary internet files.

You might want to check you are using the right username for the domain you are tracking.

Another pointer... Password protect the admin side of your script.. Smile

David


Ok thanks alot. Passwording the admin side is on the todo list for the programers. Should be done soon. I hope. They are up to there ears
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Post new topic   Reply to topic    phpee.com Forum Index -> PPhlogger Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.8
Theme design based on Team 101 Designs, modified by Philip Iezzi