PHPee.com PHP development forum
Calendar images error

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    phpee.com Forum Index -> PPhlogger Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mehijoon



Joined: 16 Jan 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 10:08 am    Post subject: Calendar images error Reply with quote
Hey guys,
I am having problem with the calendar section of the pphlogger. The are two graphic places that should show

[show all pageimpressions]

and

[month|today|all] [reload]

It only shows an "x" meaning can't find the image. Like when a web site can't show a picture and you get this "x" sign.

I re-install the whole pphlogger from the begining but nothing!
All other images and pages work just fine!

Does anyone know what could be the problem?

Thanks
Mehrdad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 936
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 12:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sounds to me like you either don't have the correct GD setup going on or you don't have all of the necessary files uploaded to generate the image.

If you post me a URL so i can lok myself i can gauge what it may be. A guest login will be sufficient. PM me the info if you want to instead of revealing it on the board.

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mehijoon



Joined: 16 Jan 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
sdjl wrote:
Sounds to me like you either don't have the correct GD setup going on or you don't have all of the necessary files uploaded to generate the image.

If you post me a URL so i can lok myself i can gauge what it may be. A guest login will be sufficient. PM me the info if you want to instead of revealing it on the board.

David



I installed the pphlogger as it says in the documentation, I didn't change anything except the MySQL setting the that PHP file. The GD is set to "true" and also the TTF fonts set to the default. Didn't change anything in there.

Anyhow, I sent you the information you needed. Check your PM.

Thanks for your quick reply.
Mehrdad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 936
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 10:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
You don't have GD installed for PHP. This is the error you get if you load the image into a browser window:
Quote:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagecreate() in /home/mehijoon/public_html/pphlogger/modules/img_vis_per_hour.mod.php on line 43


David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mehijoon



Joined: 16 Jan 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 10:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
sdjl wrote:
You don't have GD installed for PHP. This is the error you get if you load the image into a browser window:
Quote:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagecreate() in /home/mehijoon/public_html/pphlogger/modules/img_vis_per_hour.mod.php on line 43


David



How can I install GD for PHP?
If it's somekind of a hosting issue can you please tell me how to fix it with my hosting company. I do have access to my cpanel. Is there an option there that I should change?


Sorry I am not a pro. Embarassed just want this to work.
Thanks again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lionel
Moderator


Joined: 09 Dec 2003
Posts: 129
Location: Costa Blanca, Spain

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
yes, unless you have access to recompile apache with gd support you will need to contact your host to do it for you, you will also need ttf fonts enabled Smile

how do you know if you have access to recompile apache? if you have either a normal hosting account or a reseller account then you don't, contact your host Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 936
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2005 12:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
As Lionel states, contact your hosting company. They will need to re-compile PHP with GD support and TTF support.
It's unusual that they don't have GD enabled by default.

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mehijoon



Joined: 16 Jan 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2005 8:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
sdjl wrote:
As Lionel states, contact your hosting company. They will need to re-compile PHP with GD support and TTF support.
It's unusual that they don't have GD enabled by default.

David


I contacted my hosting company. It seems to me that they don't know what GD is. at the end they told me they enabled the GD. But when I go to calendar and check the images I see they are both unavailable and there are two "x" instead of the graph.
Is there anyother way that I could modify the php configuration file to fix this problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lionel
Moderator


Joined: 09 Dec 2003
Posts: 129
Location: Costa Blanca, Spain

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2005 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
that's odd, who is your hosting company?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 936
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2005 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
The scripts won't work without GD compiled with TTF support.
If you're with a hosting company who don't know what GD is or how to compile it in, i would worry and look for a different host. Smile

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
lionel
Moderator


Joined: 09 Dec 2003
Posts: 129
Location: Costa Blanca, Spain

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2005 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Quote:
i would worry and look for a different host


pretty much what was going through my mind, I hand't come across the GD library before pphlogger but it is definetly something that a host should atleast know how to "turn on"!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Post new topic   Reply to topic    phpee.com Forum Index -> PPhlogger Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11
Theme design based on Team 101 Designs, modified by Philip Iezzi