PHPee.com PHP development forum
error mysql functions.lib.php on line 1257

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    phpee.com Forum Index -> PPhlogger bug reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ciaociao



Joined: 27 Dec 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2003 6:20 pm    Post subject: error mysql functions.lib.php on line 1257 Reply with quote
Hi

i installed ON an old version, new version oh PHPEE
i use old Mysql, but when i enter into user stats
i receiv

Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/lestatis/public_html/libraries/functions.lib.php on line 1257

After this error into user stats, i can look all stats normally


Can you help me??
THANKSSSSS


Last edited by ciaociao on Sat Dec 27, 2003 6:23 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ciaociao



Joined: 27 Dec 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2003 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
info functions.lib.php >>>>

get_online_users()
get the array of current online users
--------------------------------------------------*/
function get_online_users() {
global $tbl_logs,$timeout_onl,$curr_gmt_time;
$onlUsers = array(); $o = 0;
$sql = "SELECT logid FROM ".$tbl_logs." "
. "WHERE t_reload > ".($curr_gmt_time-$timeout_onl);
$res = mysql_query($sql);
>>>1257 while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($res)) {
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 1013
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2003 6:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Do you have a URL that i could take a look at?
It makes it slightly easier in tracking down the problems.

I shall move this post to the Bug reports section as this could be something that will affect more users when they upgrade PPHLogger.

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ciaociao



Joined: 27 Dec 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2003 6:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
thanks for answer

www.lestatistiche.com
rafnet
WyagFt

thankssss
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 1013
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2003 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
It could be because you have no stats for the function to work on.

Ill leave this post here for pipo to see, he may have some more suggestions/fixes Smile

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
V@no



Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 157

PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2003 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
apperiantly variable $tbl_userlog is not being set anywhere in the code...infact it only being used in /admin/admin3.php :
Code:
$custtotal = get_totalrows('tbl_userlog');
so just to rid off the error message add before that line this:
Code:
$tbl_userlog = PPHL_DB_PREFIX.'userlog';


I'm not quet sure what that function does, but I dont see any difference...
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ciaociao



Joined: 27 Dec 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2003 12:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
thanks for your kindly reply..but just do it and nothing Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ciaociao



Joined: 27 Dec 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2003 12:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
It's possible that the problem is because i USE
the old structure of MYSQL?

i install 2.2.5 and used all table and mysql of release 2.x (i don't remember..was old one)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
V@no



Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 157

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2003 12:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
ah, wait a min...I had different error message then you...

anyway, I really dont understand why people using such outdated software witch probably has lots of holes and unsecure...
U'd better install v3.23 witch is the most stable and compatible version, or v4.0 if u want more features.

so, here what u can do (dont forged make backup before u do anything):
1) make sure that ALL files were replaced with new ones when u did upgrade (even config.inc.php)
2) if u know how to use a MySQL manager (or db itself, try to repair tables) (phpmyadmin has a feature to repair tables)
3) if nothing above helped, lets try trace the problem:
in /libraries/functions.lib.php find
Code:
   return $onlUsers;
add before:
Code:
echo $sql."
";
then try go that page again where it shows u error. it should show u some string, post here what it sais.


P.S. What version of pphlogger did u use before upgrading?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ciaociao



Joined: 27 Dec 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2003 12:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
i don't remember version...was an old version:( of last year


when i entrr into an account an i lokk usage
i receiv, before all stats,

Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/lestatis/public_html/libraries/functions.lib.php on line 1257
SELECT logid FROM pphl_40250_logs WHERE t_reload >
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ciaociao



Joined: 27 Dec 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2003 12:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
i find version

2.2.2a


Now i used upgrade...
300mb of Mysql is a long upgrade and i receiv a lot of error
i wait the end
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
V@no



Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 157

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2003 12:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
ah...v2.2.2a of pphlogger, not MySQL as I understud u...Confused

ok, but did u execute /upgrade/upd_2.2.2b-2.2.3.php script?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 1013
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2003 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
You will need to have upgraded from 2.2.2a to 2.2.3
Then from 2.2.3 to 2.2.5

This way your database entries will have been updated.
This could be why your logger isn't functioning correctly.

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ciaociao



Joined: 27 Dec 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2003 1:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
now i import another time old mysql and old version 2.2.a
then i upgrade all

THANKS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic   Reply to topic    phpee.com Forum Index -> PPhlogger bug reports All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB
Theme design based on Team 101 Designs, modified by Philip Iezzi