PHPee.com PHP development forum
functions.lib.php on line 1101

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    phpee.com Forum Index -> PPhlogger Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 734
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 1:43 pm    Post subject: functions.lib.php on line 1101 Reply with quote
Now although this error has been fixed, this still appears to be happening quite frequently to users.

There are a number of ways to fix this error, each detailed below:

Quick fix for Admin3.php
Open up admin/admin3.php
Just before:
PHP:
$custtotal = get_totalrows('tbl_userlog');

Place:
PHP:
$tbl_userlog = PPHL_TBL_USERLOG;



CVS fix
This problem has been fixed in CVS, so if you don't wish to manually edit files download the CVS snapshot (updated daily): CVS Snapshot


Edit files
You can manually edit the files by applying the changes below:

Code:

=====================================================================
SUMMARY
C pphlogger/libraries/functions.lib.php 1.111  ->  1.112 Sun, 30 Nov 2003 12:53:15 +0100
C pphlogger/dspLogs.php 1.29  ->  1.30 Sun, 30 Nov 2003 12:53:16 +0100
C pphlogger/dspBrowserOs.php 1.21  ->  1.22 Sun, 30 Nov 2003 12:53:16 +0100
C pphlogger/admin/admin3.php 1.16  ->  1.17 Sun, 30 Nov 2003 12:53:16 +0100
=====================================================================
C pphlogger/libraries/functions.lib.php 1.111  ->  1.112 Sun, 30 Nov 2003 12:53:15 +0100

1097,1098c1097
<    global $$table;
<    $sql = "SELECT count(*) AS total FROM ".$$table;
---
>    $sql = "SELECT count(*) AS total FROM ".$table;
=====================================================================
C pphlogger/dspLogs.php 1.29  ->  1.30 Sun, 30 Nov 2003 12:53:16 +0100

52c52
< $logtotal = get_totalrows('tbl_logs');
---
> $logtotal = get_totalrows($tbl_logs);
=====================================================================
C pphlogger/dspBrowserOs.php 1.21  ->  1.22 Sun, 30 Nov 2003 12:53:16 +0100

37c37
<    $logtotal = get_totalrows('tbl_logs',$logs_from,$logs_to);
---
>    $logtotal = get_totalrows($tbl_logs,$logs_from,$logs_to);
39c39
<    $logtotal = get_totalrows('tbl_logs');
---
>    $logtotal = get_totalrows($tbl_logs);
=====================================================================
C pphlogger/admin/admin3.php 1.16  ->  1.17 Sun, 30 Nov 2003 12:53:16 +0100

52c52
< $custtotal = get_totalrows('tbl_userlog');
---
> $custtotal = get_totalrows(PPHL_TBL_USERLOG);


These fixes were all taken from the following post:
https://phpee.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2554&highlight=1101

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
V@no



Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 157

PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 9:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
I think its better use [code] [/code] bbcode tags instead of [php] [/php]...they add extra witch may be confused to someone.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 734
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2003 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'll speak to pipo about that. There should be a PHP code option that doesn't add the extra tags.

Edit:
The hack i use on my forums appears to not add the extra tags in so i've asked pipo nicely if he'll change the hack that he uses Smile

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pipo
Site Admin


Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 761
Location: Zurich, Switzerland

PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2004 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
ok, done. [php] [/php] does no longer add extra tags.
Happy New Year!
_________________
Philip Iezzi - Development Team Leader, phpee.com
PHPee.com | Downloads | PPhlogger | CVS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chinni



Joined: 08 Jul 2004
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 2:20 pm    Post subject: help please Reply with quote
oki i have make this, now i have this error:

Warning: mysql_result(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/web1/html/4images/pphlogger/libraries/functions.lib.php on line 1100


and now? can you help me. thank you

best regards
chinni
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 734
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
What page does this error show on?

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chinni



Joined: 08 Jul 2004
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 3:58 pm    Post subject: hi Reply with quote
thank you for your reply:-)

oki i have this error on page:
pphlogger/dspLogs.php

when i click in the panel of logs

thank you for your time.

best regards
chinni
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 734
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Do you have any logs in the database for the account this happens on?

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chinni



Joined: 08 Jul 2004
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 6:06 pm    Post subject: hi Reply with quote
no i see no.


best regards
chinn
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chinni



Joined: 08 Jul 2004
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 6:08 pm    Post subject: re Reply with quote
this is me dspLogs.php file

EDIT
There's not need to post the code, all versions should be the same.

see you a error?

best regards
chinni
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chinni



Joined: 08 Jul 2004
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 6:22 pm    Post subject: and Reply with quote
this is me functions.lib.php:

EDIT
As i said above, there's no need to post so much code seeing as it is freely available for download.

best regards
chinni
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sdjl
Moderator


Joined: 17 Nov 2003
Posts: 734
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 11:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Please open a new support thread as your problem doesn't relate to the one that this thread is about.

Thanks,

David
_________________
-----
Free Logger Accounts | PPHlogger Manual | PM Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    phpee.com Forum Index -> PPhlogger Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.8
Theme design based on Team 101 Designs, modified by Philip Iezzi